Greensboro Day School
Home >
Athletics > 2017 Fall Sports Information
page tools :

Learn more ...


 

Plan NOW - Fall Sports 2017

 

IMPORTANT

Please visit the Sports Physical / PPE web page for specifics.


Q. Will there be a GDS Sports Physical Day? 

A. Yes  (see below)


2017-18 Preseason Physicals @ Murphy Wainer

1130 N Church St, Greensboro, NC 27401

Wednesday, August 9th - 4:30pm

PLEASE arrive WITH forms filled out & signed by parents - COST  $20

**Fall, Winter, and Spring athletes are encouraged to get their physical on this date.

  

Q. When is the 1st official day of Fall 2017 practice?
A.   Fall 2017 Start Dates
ALL Varsity Teams Monday, August 7, 2017
ALL JV Teams Monday, August 14, 2017
ALL MS Teams Monday, Aug 21, 2017
                   ** For sport specific questions, PLEASE contact the Varsity Head Coach of your sport (email below).  
Individual team web pages will open in July.
 
 
Q. Will my sport have summer workouts?
A:  Contact the Varsity Head Coach of your sport directly for specifics.
Boys Soccer - Coach Taylor Johnson    taylorjohnson@greensboroday.org
Vollyeball - Coach Kelsey Sidney   kelseysidney@greensboroday.org
Cross Country - Coach  Bill Welch    billwelch@greensboroday.org
Field Hockey - Coach Kristen Tuma    kristentuma@greensboroday.org
Girls Tennis - Coach Ingrid Avera   ingridavera@greensboroday.org
Girls Golf - Coach Kyle Gilmer   kylegilmer@greensboroday.org      
 
 
 
Q. What is the Fall 2017 Regular Season Practice Schedule?
 
A. Fall 2017 Regular Season practice schedules are noted by sport:
 
V Boys Soccer M-Th 5:00-6:30 pm Fri 3:30-5pm
JV Boys Soccer M, T, Th 3:30-5:00 pm
MS Boys Soccer M, W, Th 3:30-5:00 pm
 
V Volleyball   M - F  4:30-6 pm
JV Volleyball   M, T, Th, Fri -F 3:30-5 pm
MS Volleyball M, T, W, Th  3:15-4:30 pm
 
V Field Hockey   M-F 3:30-5:00 pm  
 
V Girls Tennis M - Th 4:0-5:30 pm
MS Girls Tennis M, T, Th 3:15-4:30 pm
 
V Cross Country M-F 3:30-5pm   
MS Cross Country M, W  3:15-4:30 pm
 
 V Girls Golf   M 3:30 @ GCC IPC,  T 3:30 GCC FC


Parent Meetings and Picture Days will be noted on each teams individual schedule.
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite