Greensboro Day School
Home >
Athletics > Spring Sports Information
page tools :


Spring Sports are just weeks away...

Varsity Teams May Begin Practices Monday, February 20, 2017

*Varsity Tennis will begin Tuesday, February 21st

JV & MS**  Teams may begin Wednesday, March 1st

**MS Track 5th-8th interest meeting Tuesday February 28th in the PE classroom from 3:15-3:45pm.  (see team page)
 
Girls Soccer - MS (6-8th), Varsity  (8-12th)
Baseball - MS (6-8th), Varsity  (9-12th)
Tennis - MS (6-8th), Varsity  (9-12th)
Track - MS (5-8th),  Varsity   (9-12th) 
Girls Lacrosse - Varsity  (9-12th)
Boys Golf - MS (6-8th),  Varsity   (9-12th)
Boys Lacrosse - MS (6-8th), Varsity  (9-12th)

 

REMEMBER - you need a current Physical on file

 

 

Regular Season Practice Schedules 


Varsity Girls Soccer

Practice: Mon, Tues, Thur, Fri : 3:30-5pm
Wed 4:30-6pm
Harris Field
Coach Kim Burroughs   kimburroughs@greensboroday.org
Coach Bill Welch   billwelch@greensboroday.org

 

MS Girls Soccer
 Practice: Mon & Wed   3:30-5:00
Harris Field
Coach Brad Barto  bradbarto@greensboroday.org


 
Varsity Baseball
 Practice: Mon – Fri  3:30-5:30pm 
Coach Kyle Gilmer  kylegilmer@greensboroday.org


 
MS Baseball 
 Practice:  Mon., Tues., Thurs., Fri.  3:30-5pm
Coach Chris Hewitt    hewitt.chrism@gmail.com


 
Varsity Tennis
 Practice: Mon-Fri.  4 - 5:30 
Coach Mara Montana     maramontana@greensboroday.org


 
MS Tennis
 Practice:   Tues & Thurs.  3:15-4:30
Coach Peter Buxenbaum   peterbuxenbaum@greensboroday.org


 
Varsity Boys Lacrosse
Practice:   
Mon. Wed. Fri.  5-7pm
Tues.  Thurs.   3:45 - 6pm
Saturday  9am-11am (film, etc.)
Sunday as determined by coach.
Coach Ira Vanterpool     iravanterpool@greensboroday.org 


 
MS Boys Lacrosse
 Practice:   Mon, Wed, Fri  4:30-6pm
Saturday  10am-11:30am
(UPPER field unless instructed elsewhere)
Coach Ira Vanterpool     iravanterpool@greensboroday.org 


 
Varsity Girls Lacrosse
Practice:   Monday-Friday 3:30-5pm  
Coach Jenna Gilfillan     JennaGilfillan@greensboroday.org


 
MS Golf
Practice Monday TBD


 
Varsity Golf
 Practice: Mon, Tues, Thur.       3:30-6:00


 
MS Track
Practice:  Tues. & Thurs. 3:15 - 4:15
Coach - karenradeki@greensboroday.org


 
Varsity Track
Practice:   Tues. - Thurs. - Fri.    3:30-5:00   
Sat. / Sun.  TBD
Coach - James Wilson   boardbum40@yahoo.com

  

Questions, just email the Athletics Department for your answers.

fredjohnson@greensboroday.org

jonschner@greensboroday.org

megsumner@greensboroday.org

 

 

Friday, 03/24/2017
Varsity Boys Baseball
  Host: Durham Academy vs. Asheville School
Saturday, 03/25/2017
Varsity Boys Baseball
  vs. Christ School
Monday, 03/27/2017
Varsity Boys Golf (Spring)
  vs. Forsyth Country Day School
vs. High Point Christian
vs. Wesleyan Christian Academy
@ Maple Chase Country Club
more info
Tuesday, 03/28/2017
MS Boys Golf (Spring)
  vs. Forsyth Country Day School
more info
MS Boys Baseball
  vs. Greensboro Academy
more info
MS Boys Lacrosse
  vs. St. Pius
more info
MS Boys Tennis (Spring)
  vs. Cornerstone Charter
MS Girls Soccer (Spring)
  vs. Ravenscroft School
more info
Varsity Boys Lacrosse
  vs. Durham Academy - Upper
Varsity Girls Lacrosse
  vs. Cary Academy
more info
Varsity Girls Soccer (Spring)
  vs. Ravenscroft School
more info
Wednesday, 03/29/2017
MS Boys Golf (Spring)
  vs. St. Pius
more info
MS Boys Tennis (Spring)
  vs. Canterbury School
MS Girls Soccer (Spring)
  vs. Canterbury School
Varsity Boys Lacrosse
  vs. West Stokes
**************************THIS IS A JV GAME

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite