Greensboro Day School
Home >
Athletics > Spring Sports Information
page tools :


Spring Sports are just weeks away...

Varsity Teams May Begin Practices Monday, February 20, 2017

*Varsity Tennis will begin Tuesday, February 21st

JV & MS**  Teams may begin Wednesday, March 1st

**MS Track 5th-8th interest meeting Tuesday February 28th in the PE classroom from 3:15-3:45pm.  (see team page)
 
Girls Soccer - MS (6-8th), Varsity  (8-12th)
Baseball - MS (6-8th), Varsity  (9-12th)
Tennis - MS (6-8th), Varsity  (9-12th)
Track - MS (5-8th),  Varsity   (9-12th) 
Girls Lacrosse - Varsity  (9-12th)
Boys Golf - MS (6-8th),  Varsity   (9-12th)
Boys Lacrosse - MS (6-8th), Varsity  (9-12th)

 

REMEMBER - you need a current Physical on file

 

 

Regular Season Practice Schedules 


Varsity Girls Soccer

Practice: Mon, Tues, Thur, Fri : 3:30-5pm
Wed 4:30-6pm
Harris Field
Coach Kim Burroughs   kimburroughs@greensboroday.org
Coach Bill Welch   billwelch@greensboroday.org

 

MS Girls Soccer
 Practice: Mon & Wed   3:30-5:00
Harris Field
Coach Brad Barto  bradbarto@greensboroday.org


 
Varsity Baseball
 Practice: Mon – Fri  3:30-5:30pm 
Coach Kyle Gilmer  kylegilmer@greensboroday.org


 
MS Baseball 
 Practice:  Mon., Tues., Thurs., Fri.  3:30-5pm
Coach Chris Hewitt    hewitt.chrism@gmail.com


 
Varsity Tennis
 Practice: Mon-Fri.  4 - 5:30 
Coach Mara Montana     maramontana@greensboroday.org


 
MS Tennis
 Practice:   Tues & Thurs.  3:15-4:30
Coach Peter Buxenbaum   peterbuxenbaum@greensboroday.org


 
Varsity Boys Lacrosse
Practice:   
Mon. Wed. Fri.  5-7pm
Tues.  Thurs.   3:45 - 6pm
Saturday  9am-11am (film, etc.)
Sunday as determined by coach.
Coach Ira Vanterpool     iravanterpool@greensboroday.org 


 
MS Boys Lacrosse
 Practice:   Mon, Wed, Fri  4:30-6pm
Saturday  10am-11:30am
(UPPER field unless instructed elsewhere)
Coach Ira Vanterpool     iravanterpool@greensboroday.org 


 
Varsity Girls Lacrosse
Practice:   Monday-Friday 3:30-5pm  
Coach Jenna Gilfillan     JennaGilfillan@greensboroday.org


 
MS Golf
Practice Monday TBD


 
Varsity Golf
 Practice: Mon, Tues, Thur.       3:30-6:00


 
MS Track
Practice:  Tues. & Thurs. 3:15 - 4:15
Coach - karenradeki@greensboroday.org


 
Varsity Track
Practice:   Tues. - Thurs. - Fri.    3:30-5:00   
Sat. / Sun.  TBD
Coach - James Wilson   boardbum40@yahoo.com

  

Questions, just email the Athletics Department for your answers.

fredjohnson@greensboroday.org

jonschner@greensboroday.org

megsumner@greensboroday.org

 

 

Thursday, 04/27/2017
MS Boys Lacrosse
  vs. Summit School
L   |  5-12
MS Girls Soccer (Spring)
  vs. St. Pius
more info
Varsity Boys Tennis (Spring)
  vs. Wesleyan Christian Academy
W   |  9-0
Varsity Boys Lacrosse
  vs. Summit School
***********************This is a JV Game
W   |  5-4
Varsity Boys Baseball
  vs. Wesleyan Christian Academy
more info
Friday, 04/28/2017
MS Boys Baseball
  vs. Wesleyan Christian Academy
Postponed to: Facility Closed - TBD
MS Boys Lacrosse
  vs. Forsyth Country Day School
L   |  3-5
MS Coed Track
  vs. Summit School
CHANGED: This event DATE has changed from 4/25 to 4/28
MS Boys Tennis (Spring)
  vs. Forsyth Country Day School
L   |  3-6
Varsity Girls Lacrosse
  vs. Forsyth Country Day School
W   |  13-10
MS Girls Soccer (Spring)
  vs. Forsyth Country Day School
more info
Varsity Boys Tennis (Spring)
  vs. Forsyth Country Day School
more info
Varsity Girls Soccer (Spring)
  vs. Forsyth Country Day School
more info
Varsity Boys Lacrosse
  vs. Forsyth Country Day School
W   |  20-8
Saturday, 04/29/2017
Varsity Boys Baseball
  vs. Ravenscroft School
more info

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite