X
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
Admission

New Family Resources

Welcome to Greensboro Day School! We are excited to have you as part of our community. This webpage is designed specifically for our new families. You will find important information and forms needed to prepare you for the beginning of school. Information for the 2022-23 school year will be added and updated over the upcoming months. If you have any questions, please contact the Admission Office at 336-288-8590 or at gdsadmission@greensboroday.org.

New Family Welcome Committee

The New Family Welcome Committee is a group of parent volunteers who are happy to answer any questions you may have about GDS. Please feel free to reach out to them at any time.

Lower School

Kristin Carignan  (336) 460-0407 
Sabra Permar (336) 706-3453 

Middle School

Rita Kahng Bartlett  (336) 455-3211 
Kristin Carignan (336) 406-0407

Upper School

Holly Jones (336) 430-7792 
Jenny Moody (336) 707-7495 

Campus Hours

Student Drop Off: 7:45 a.m. – 8:15 a.m.
School Hours: 8:15 a.m. – 3:15 p.m. 
Administrative Offices Hours:  8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Lower and Middle After School Care*: 3:15 - 6 p.m.
*must register in advance

Have Questions?

Health Center: Linda Register at lindaregister@greensboroday.org

Athletics:
Jon Schner at jonschner@greensboroday.org

Lower School:
Gillian Goodman at gilliangoodman@greensboroday.org

Middle School:
Kristen Tuma at kristentuma@greensboroday.org

Upper School:
Peter Williams at peterwilliams@greensboroday.org

Technology:
Chrissy Olson at chrissyolson@greensboroday.org

myGDS Login:
Chrissy Olson at chrissyolson@greensboroday.org or Susan Davis at susandavis@greensboroday.org

FLIK/Bengal Cafe:
 Liz Manning at flik@greensboroday.org

School Supplies or Textbook Orders:
Anna Grayson at annagrayson@greensboroday.org

Student Billing:
Dajana Milicevic at dajanamilicevic@greensboroday.org

Bus Transportation:
Ed Caluori at edcaluori@greensboroday.org

Bengal Cub Club (Lower School After-School):
Michael Welter at michaelwelter@greensboroday.org

If you have other questions, please contact Rachel Percival, Director of Family Experience at rachelpercival@greensboroday.org
Greensboro Day School develops the intellectual, ethical, and interpersonal foundations students need to become constructive contributors to the world.