X
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
Welcome to the Greensboro Day School Back to School web pages page! These pages will serve as the central information hub for everything you need to prepare for the 2022–23 school year. Information will be added and updated throughout the summer. We are excited for our first day of school on Wednesday, August 17, 2022!

New families: Welcome to GDS! We are excited to welcome you to our school community. Later this summer, you will be able to access the GDS parent portal, called myGDS, via the myGDS link on the homepage of our website. Look for an email later this summer with more information. You can also find helpful information on our New Family Resources page.

See below for your back to school checklist!

Do your Summer Reading (Grades 5–12)

Students who will be in grades 5–12 next year have summer reading assignments.

Buy School Supplies (Grades 1–8)

Families may buy their own school supplies or order them through Edukit.

Order Textbooks (Grades 5–12)

Families may order textbooks through the Bengal Bookstore or purchase their own.

Update your Student’s Health Record

Health forms must be completed annually for each student enrolled at Greensboro Day School. The deadline to complete forms is August 12, 2022.

Complete Summer Assignments

Some courses and grade levels have assignments that students must complete over the summer. Please note that optional assignments are clearly marked.

Review Technology Information (Grades 6–12)

Families with students in grades 6–12 should review the information below about technology.

Order Special Occasion Attire (Grades JK–12)

Students in grades JK-12 will wear Special Occasion Attire on days when we have special programs.

Review Early Childhood Welcome Information (Early Childhood Families)

Families of students in Bengal Tots, Bitty Bengals, and Junior Kindergarten should review this important information.

Get Involved!

GDS is fortunate to have an active and engaged parent community. See the links below to learn more about how our parents support the GDS community.

  • The Parents’ Association supports faculty, students and parents through effective fundraising and community building events.
  • The MAD Society supports and enriches the arts program at GDS.
    The Bengal Boosters provides families with the opportunity to support Greensboro Day School athletics through fundraising and spirit activities.

Questions?

Health Center: Linda Register at lindaregister@greensboroday.org

Athletics:
Jon Schner at jonschner@greensboroday.org

Lower School:
Gillian Goodman at gilliangoodman@greensboroday.org

Middle School:
Kristen Tuma at kristentuma@greensboroday.org

Upper School:
Peter Williams at peterwilliams@greensboroday.org

Technology:
Chrissy Olson at chrissyolson@greensboroday.org

myGDS Login:
Chrissy Olson at chrissyolson@greensboroday.org or Susan Davis at susandavis@greensboroday.org

FLIK/Bengal Cafe:
 Liz Manning at flik@greensboroday.org

School Supplies or Textbook Orders:
Anna Grayson at annagrayson@greensboroday.org

Student Billing:
Dajana Milicevic at dajanamilicevic@greensboroday.org

Bus Transportation:
Ed Caluori at edcaluori@greensboroday.org

Bengal Cub Club (Lower School After-School):
Michael Welter at michaelwelter@greensboroday.org

If you have other questions, please contact Rachel Percival, Director of Family Experience at rachelpercival@greensboroday.org

Upcoming Events

List of 3 events.

View All Events
Greensboro Day School develops the intellectual, ethical, and interpersonal foundations students need to become constructive contributors to the world.