X
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
Welcome to the Greensboro Day School Back to School page. This page will serve as the central information hub that you will need as you prepare for the 2021-22 school year. Information will be added here as it becomes available.

School Calendar

Click links below for School Supplies and Textbooks

Summer Reading

Summer Assignments

Health Forms

Health Forms must be completed annually for each student enrolled at Greensboro Day School.  The deadline to complete forms is August 9, 2021.

All new students must provide an immunization record to your child's division prior to the beginning of the school year. Immunization records can be obtained from your pediatrician's office or your child's previous school.

Greensboro Day School uses Magnus Health for completion and uploading of health forms. You can access your Magnus Health Account through the Magnus Health Resource Board. 

For your child's appointments with their Healthcare Provider please download the applicable forms for the provider's signature. This would include forms for the Medication Authorization, Kindergarten Assessment, Sports Physical for Grades 5-12, and care plans for chronic illnesses. Please do not bring forms to the school. All forms must be uploaded into Magnus and will be reviewed by the school nurse and athletic trainers.

Health Forms include:
  • Health Information Form *Required for all students grades Bengal Tots (BT)-12. 
  • Early Childhood and Kindergarten health assessment form *Required for students grades BT-K.
  • Medication Administration form *Required for all students grades BT-12 and requires your pediatrician's signature.
  • An immunization record is required for all new students, all incoming Kindergarten students, and 7th grade students.
  • Please complete allergy and anaphylaxis care, diabetes care, or seizure plan if applicable.
  • For students in grades 5-12 who will participate in athletics, a sports physical must be completed.
Learn more about Greensboro Day School's comprehensive health services for all students on the Health Room webpage.

Please contact Director of Health Services, Linda Register with questions.

Special Occasion Attire

Greensboro Day School will launch our first-ever, Special Occasion Attire for days when we have special programs (i.e., Opening of School Ceremony, Honor Code Signing, Thanksgiving Program).

On these days, Junior Kindergarten-12th grade students will be required to wear selected clothes that show our school spirit and offer a cohesive dress-up opportunity for everyone. Special Occasion attire was chosen based on student and parent focus group feedback sessions held over the past year.

Click here to read more and preorder by August 27.

Lower School Information

Click the link above to print the First Day of School Signs, use these for first day of school photos, and to be included in Greensboro Day School social media posts, send your photos to Susan Davis, Director of Marketing & Community Outreach at susandavis@greensboroday.org.

Upcoming Events

List of 3 events.

View All Events

Have Questions?

Health Center: Linda Register at lindaregister@greensboroday.org
Athletics: Jon Schner at jonschner@greensboroday.org
Lower School: Gillian Goodman at gilliangoodman@greensboroday.org
Middle School: Kristen Tuma at kristentuma@greensboroday.org
Upper School: Peter Williams at peterwilliams@greensboroday.org
Technology: Chrissy Olson at chrissyolson@greensboroday.org
myGDS Login: Chrissy Olson at chrissyolson@greensboroday.org or Susan Davis at susandavis@greensboroday.org
FLIK/Bengal Cafe:  Liz Manning at flik@greensboroday.org
School Supplies or Textbook Orders: Anna Grayson at annagrayson@greensboroday.org
Student Billing: Contact Dajana Milicevic at dajanamilicevic@greensboroday.org
Bus Transportation: Ed Caluori at edcaluori@greensboroday.org
Bengal Cub Club (Lower School After-School): Yasten Burton at bcc@greensboroday.org

If you have other questions, please contact Rachel Percival, Director of Family Experience at rachelpercival@greensboroday.org
Greensboro Day School develops the intellectual, ethical, and interpersonal foundations students need to become constructive contributors to the world.