This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Students Recognized at Annual Sloany Awards

The annual Sloany Awards took place on April 30, 2019 to honor and recognize achievement in the performing arts. 

Upper School International Thespian Society Inductees

Chris Bair ’20
Anna Brown ’22
Amy Iuppa ’22
Oliver Kreimer ’22
Wesley Penfield ’22
William Presson ’20
Simeon Reich ’22
Parker Stroud ’22
Cecilia Wang ’21
Middle School International Thespian Society Inductees
New International Junior Thespian Society inductees:

Riley Anderson ’24
Lauren Andree ’24
Lindsey Gunther ’25
Logan Hayes ’23
Kenji Kobi-Jackson ’25
Lee McMillian-Goodman ’24
Lizy Penfield ’24
Walt Rembach ’23
RJ Souza ’23
Walker Allison Stanley ’25
Ralph Wear ’25
Junior Thespian members receiving their second star for earning at least 20 points:

Sam Head ’23
Anna Lewis ’23
Lucas Pedroso ’24
Jacob Shepperson ’23
Marguerite Stanley ’23
Kate Wingate ’23
Junior Thespian member receiving recognition for earning 30 points:

Charlotte Saunders ’23
Middle School Awards

Outstanding Leadership Award – Logan Hayes ’23
Teamwork Award- Nino Criscuolo ’23
Crew Spirit Award – Anna Lewis ’23
Director’s Award – Emma Nevin ’23
Spotlight Award- DeRian Reynolds ’25
Outstanding Actress- Marguerite Stanley ’23
Outstanding Actor – RJ Souza ’23
Junior Thespian Award – Kate Wingate ’23
Upper School Awards
Outstanding Leadership Award – Izzy Dover ’21
Most Valuable Crew (MVC) Award – Eli Bensimhon ’20
Crew Spirit Award – Kennedy Boston ’19
Crew Spotlight Award-Alex Cooke ’21
Crew Spotlight Award-Kayla Rafkin ’20
Spotlight Award – Lauren Sar ’21
Outstanding Supporting Actress (Drama) – Logan Forbis ’19
Outstanding Supporting Actress (Musical) – Madison Head ’19
Outstanding Supporting Actress (Musical)- Olivia Nevin ’19
Outstanding Supporting Actor (Drama) – Atticus Head ’20
Outstanding Supporting Actor (Musical)- Nick Saunders ’20
Outstanding Supporting Actor (Musical) – Cal Knox ’20
Outstanding Actress (Drama) – Mary Brown ’19
Outstanding Actress (Musical) – Meg Bennett ’19
Outstanding Actor (Drama) – Will Presson ’20
Outstanding Actor (Musical)  – Jacob Breeden ’19
Matthew Kusiak '10 Memorial Theatre Award-- Atticus Head ’20
Upper School Thespian Award- Katie Barton ’19
Upper School Thespian Award-- Cole Harris ’19 
Special recognition to:
2018-19 MAD President- Marianne Bennett
Extra Pusch Award- Sara Stroud 
Greensboro Day School develops the intellectual, ethical, and interpersonal foundations students need to become constructive contributors to the world.