This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

All School Closing Award Recipients and 2019 Yearbook Dedication

During the All School Closing ceremony on Tuesday, June 4, the Greensboro Day School Alumni Association honors two teachers or staff members with the Alumni Extra Yard Award. This year's recipients are Mrs. Karen Collins, Suzuki teacher and Mr. Craig Head, Sixth Grade science teacher. Nominations are accepted from students, fellow teachers, parents and alumni. 
The 2018-19 yearbook committee dedicated the 2019 edition of the Prowler to Mr. Mark Hale, Head of School.

Lily Yamagata '19, Executive Student Council President rang the bell 49 times to signify the closing of the 49th year of school. She was joined by Emery Jane Lehman '31 to wish everyone a happy summer.
Greensboro Day School develops the intellectual, ethical, and interpersonal foundations students need to become constructive contributors to the world.