This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Greensboro Day School Inducts 48 National Honor Society Members

At a ceremony held on September 19, 2019, 48 Greensboro Day School juniors and seniors were inducted into the Greensboro Day School chapter of the National Honor Society. The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1921.

The Greensboro Day School chapter has been in existence since 1975 and upholds the values of leadership, scholarship, character, and service.

Congratulations to the 2019 inductees:
Christian Bailey ’20, Drew Bennett ’20, Caroline Bostian ’20, John Thomas Chappell ’20, Trevor Deedy ’20, Yulin Fang ’20, Atticus Head ’20, Menghan Liu ’20, Will Presson ’20, Jack Scott ’20, Graysen Shirley ’20, Katherine Wyrick ’20, Kristen Beane ’21, Bella Burd ’21, Szeying Chan ’21, Annika Deshpande ’21, Isabel Dover ’21, Caroline Ferguson ’21, Tori Frahm ’21, Celia Funderburk ’21, Maguire Goodrich ’21, Ryan Green ’21, Ben Griffin ’21, Olivia Gwinnett ’21, Emily Hall ’21, Anna Marie Harding ’21, Cady He ’21, Doris Liu ’21, Eleanor Manning ’21, Grayson Meyers ’21, Will Michael ’21, Charlotte Munsey ’21, Mia Neal ’21, Larkin Owens ’21, Caroline Rainosek ’21, Abby Samet ’21, Lauren Sar ’21, Madelyn Shaw ’21, Vickey Shi ’21, Gracie Silides ’21, Hope Silides ’21, Lesley Thomas ’21, Brianna Thompson ’21, Devin Tonkins ’21, Caroline Wyrick ’21, Liuyao (Jessica) Zhang ’21, Hugo Zhao ’21, and Jolin Zhou ’21.

The ceremony included speeches by current National Honor Society members on the topics of leadership, scholarship, service, and character. These were given by Sabrina Wu ’20, Catherine Gwinnett ’20, Sherry Gu ’20, Ruishi Chen ’20, Audrey Kim ’20, NHS President, Cecilia Xie ’20, Nick Saunders ’20, and Kate Hodgin ’20. 
Greensboro Day School develops the intellectual, ethical, and interpersonal foundations students need to become constructive contributors to the world.