This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

News Detail

Greensboro Day School Hosts Sloany Awards

Congratulations to the students who were recognized during the May 22 Sloany Awards for excellence in the performing arts. The ceremony took place via Zoom teleconference.

Olivia Gwinnett ‘21 was named the 2019-20 Matthew Kusiak ‘10 Memorial Theatre Award recipient.

Middle School International Junior Thespian Society Inductees:
Abby Aron ‘26
Ashritha Chinapaga ‘26
Libby Davis ‘26
Maddy Davis ‘26
Faith Elliott ‘24
Kyla Hahn ‘26
Greta Johnson ‘26
Alba Lauchlan ‘26
Margaret Manning ‘24
Caroline Owens ‘24
Audrey Shaw ‘24
Isabella Thongteum ‘25
Sara Whitener ‘25

Junior Thespians earning their 2nd star:
Lauren Andree ‘24
Lily Driver ‘24
Lee McMillian-Goodman ‘24
Camille Pool ‘24
Ralph Wear ‘25

Junior Thespians earing their 3rd Thespian star
Lucas Pedroso ‘24

Upper School International Thespian Society Inductees:
Anna Griffin ‘23
Annika Rogers ‘23
Logan Hayes ‘23
Lucius Chappell ‘22
Kathleen Whitener ‘22
Josh Hoffman ‘22
Leah Swanson-Perez ‘22
Marguerite Stanley ‘23
Sam Head ‘23
Henry Wilcox ‘22
Winston Cimino ‘22
Middle School Awards
Outstanding Leadership Award: Margaret Manning ‘24
Most Valuable Crew (MVC) Award: Ethan Shearer ‘24
Crew Spirit Award: Hope Elliott ‘24
Spotlight Award: Kayden Feinstein ‘27
Outstanding Supporting Actress: Lily Driver ‘24
Outstanding Supporting Actor: Lee McMillian-Goodman ‘24
Outstanding Actress: Lauren Andree ‘24 and Audrey Shaw ‘24
Junior Thespian Award: Lucas Pedroso ‘24
Upper School Awards
Outstanding Leadership Award: Logan Hayes ‘23
Most Valuable Crew (MVC) Award: Izzy Dover ‘21
Crew Spirit Award: Kathleen Whitener ‘22
Crew Spotlight Award: Henry Wilcox ‘22, Eli Bensimhon ‘20
Spotlight Award: Wesley Penfield ‘22, Max Criscuolo ‘20
Outstanding Supporting Actress (Drama): Lauren Sar ‘21
Outstanding Supporting Actress (Musical): Tilley Kirkland ‘21
Outstanding Supporting Actor (Drama):  Nick Saunders ‘20
Outstanding Supporting Actor (Musical): Cal Knox ‘20
Outstanding Actress (Drama): Kristen Beane ‘21
Outstanding Actress (Musical): Kayla Rafkin ‘20
Outstanding Actor (Drama): Simeon Reich ‘22
Outstanding Actor (Musical): Atticus Head ‘20
Thespian Award: Kayla Rafkin ‘20

Special Recognition to:
2019-20 MAD President: Heidi Gingerich
Extra “Pusch” Award: Kathi Saunders
Greensboro Day School develops the intellectual, ethical, and interpersonal foundations students need to become constructive contributors to the world.