This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
GDS Experience

Juniors and Seniors Inducted into Cum Laude Society

Congratulations to the following Juniors and Seniors who were inducted into Greensboro Day School’s Cum Laude Society on April 22, 2021. 

Kyle Feinstein ‘22
Aaron Feng ‘22
Frannie Goodman ‘22
Wesley Penfield ‘22
Chase Risdon ‘22
Zoe Wen ‘22
Ellie Wilcox ‘22
Coco Zhu ‘22

Celia Funderburk ‘21
Ryan Green ‘21
Doris Liu ‘21
Grayson Meyers ‘21
Gracie Silides ‘21
Leah Tang ‘21
Caroline Wyrick ‘21
Jessica Zhang ‘21
The Cum Laude Society recognizes the top 10% of students in their junior year and the second top 10% in the senior year as determined by their cumulative weighted GPA. Faculty member Trish Morris has led this group since 1993. The national Cum Laude Society was originally named Alpha Delta Tau for the motto Excellence (Areté), Justice (Diké), and Honor (Timé).
The Cum Laude Society’s faculty members are Trish Morris, Cory Stephenson, Don Lahey, and Tommy Webb.    
Senior members inducted last year include:
Keira Dandy ‘21
Annika Deshpande ‘21
Caroline Ferguson ‘21
Tori Frahm ‘21
Maguire Goodrich ‘21
Anna Marie Harding ‘21
Cady He ‘21
Lauren Sar ‘21
Greensboro Day School develops the intellectual, ethical, and interpersonal foundations students need to become constructive contributors to the world.