This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

Middle School Students Named to Head of School and Honor Roll

The following Middle School students were recognized for inclusion on the Head of School List and Honor Roll for the 2016-17 school year.
To be named to the Head of School List, students must have an unweighted yearly average of 90 or better with no course grade below 70.

To be named to the Honor Roll, students must have an unweighted yearly average between 85-89 with no course grade below 70.

Head’s List
7th Grade
Greta Andersen                      
Kayla Andree             
Garland Bell               
Anna Brown               
Graham Ciener                       
John David Civils                   
Jamie Danis                
Emma Davis              
Kyle Feinstein            
Gabriella Fernandes-Brough               
Ryan Fowler               
Caroline Garrison                   
Frannie Goodman      
Janna Goodman                      
Sarah Grapey              
Amy Iuppa                 
Lilly Jones                   
Warren McWhorter                 
Anna Newsom            
Wesley Penfield                      
Siva Ramgoolam                     
Simeon Reich             
Chase Risdon              
JT Shepperson            
Mya Trang                  
Kathleen Whitener                 
Ellie Wilcox                
Henry Wilcox             
Adelaide Wood                       
Olivia Woods 
Head’s List
Eighth Grade
Kristen Beane             
Nathalie Blackwell                 
Alex Cooke                 
Keira Dandy               
Marion Dewey            
Isabel Dover               
Alejandro Estremadoyro                    
Maguire Goodrich                  
Ryan Green                
Lucy Hampel              
Anna Marie Harding
Charles Irvine                
Charlie Jones              
Eleanor Manning                    
Barrett Massand                     
Jackson McGeachy                 
Greyson Meyers                      
Will Michael               
Charlotte Munsey                   
Mia Neal         
Larkin Owens             
Tenley Parr                 
Isabel Perry                
Caroline Rainosek                  
Reese Richmond                     
Abby Samet                
Courtney Sanders                   
Lauren Sar                  
Brianna Thompson     
Seventh Grade
Honor Roll    
Jimmy Belcher
Lucius Chappell          
Madison-Lyn Chisholm
Quinn Conner 
Xander Craven                       
Amir Gabitov 
Riggs Handy   
Charlie Jennings          
Ben Jordan      
Rowland Ken-Williams          
Faith McDonald                     
Carter McWhorter                  
Danny Moule  
Grace Nolan   
Boone Pool     
Arjun Rachandran      
Jack Reilly      
Will Schenck  
Georgia Severa           
Braden Somerville   
Chloe Stevens    
Parker Stroud 
Alex Turner    
Riley Wagoner
Kevin Xu        
Jeffery Zigbuo
Eighth Grade
Honor Roll    
Katherine Bales
Tori Frahm     
Olivia Gwinnett         
Emily Hall
Emma Hofbauer         
Tilley Kirkland           
Max McMillian-Goodman      
Victor Pedroso           
Elliot Seals     
Madelyn Shaw
Courtney Sutton         
Lexie Terry      

Greensboro Day School develops the intellectual, ethical, and interpersonal foundations students need to become constructive contributors to the world.