This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

65 Greensboro Day School Students Receive AP® Scholar Awards

The AP® Scholar Awards recognize high school students who have demonstrated exemplary college-level achievement on AP Exams.
The College Board defines the honors as follows:

AP Scholar: Granted to students who receive scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP Exams.
AP Scholar with Honor: Granted to students who receive an average of at least 3.25 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on four or more of these exams.
AP Scholar with Distinction: Granted to students who receive an average of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams.
National AP Scholar:  Granted to students in the United States who receive an average score of at least 4 on all AP Exams taken, and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more of these exams.
The following Greensboro Day School recent graduates and current seniors were recognized by the College Board for earning this recognition. 

AP Scholar
Dylan Boles ’17          
Dillon Bowman ’16  
Austin Brantley ’16  
Emily Brown ’17  
Hanlu Chen ’17          
Hyun Chung ’16         
Lindsey Cooke ’17      
Qianxu Ding ’16         
Christopher Fenger ’17
Evie Gertz ’16
Zili Huang ’16
Michael Jacobson ’16 
Caroline Jessup ’16     
Cameron Keating ’17 
Rebecca Magod ’16    
Ally Majestic ’17        
Gail Reid Murray ’16  
Yaxin Tu ’17
Kecheng Wang ’16
Grace Wilson ’16 
AP Scholar with Honor
Brian Apple ’16
James Bennett ’16
Emily Dean ’17
Davis Dunham ’17
Jiacheng Jin ’16
John Karcher ’16
Pearce Landry ’17
Connor McGinley ’16
Cannon Robinson ’17
Christopher Scerbo ’17 
AP Scholar with Distinction
Jeremy Akin ’16
John Ball ’17
Mercer Brady ’16
Rakene Chowdhury ’16
Grayson Clark ’16
Jack Cote ’16
Kenneth Deterding ’16
Kayla Gaskin ’16
Jiaxin Ge ’16
Anna Gilbert ’16
Katie Glaser ’16
William Gramig ’16
Sally Hayes ’16
Sarah Lowe ’16
Hao Ma ’16
Steven Melson ’16
Ben Palmer ’16
Dylan Plaster ’16
Grant Rohlfing ’16
Shreya  Shah ’16
Anisha Sharma ’16
Grace Sherrill ’16
Genna  Singer ’16
Mac Stark ’16
Abby Stern ’16           
Evan Tanner ’16
Jessica  Thomas ’16
Max Villing ’16
Abby Waldron ’16
Clara Walton ’16
Alec Whyte ’16           
Yiyuan Yang ’16
Yifan Yin ’16
Jiawen  Zhang ’16
Yujing  Zhou ’16 
National AP Scholar
Anna Gilbert ’16        
Katie Glaser ’16         
Shreya  Shah ’16         
Grace Sherrill ’16       
Evan Tanner ’16        
Clara Walton ’16        
Yiyuan Yang ’16         
Yifan Yin ’16  
Greensboro Day School develops the intellectual, ethical, and interpersonal foundations students need to become constructive contributors to the world.