This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.

38 Juniors and Seniors Inducted into the National Honor Society

The National Honor Society Induction ceremony took place on October 17 in the Linda Sloan Theatre, welcoming 38 students into NHS.

Congratulations to the following students on this honor:
Matthew Akin ’19
Zaira Arfeen ’20
Mary Brown ’19
Cathy Chen ’20
Christopher Delligatti ’20
Caroline Doss ’20
Karlton Gaskin ’19
Caroline Gramig ’19
Garrett Grewal ’20
Sherry Gu ’20
Catherine Gwinnett ’20
Nathan Hayes ’20
Kate Hodgin ’20
Madison Howard ’20
Morgan Jones ’20
Audrey Kim ’20
Skye Law ’20
Celia Levy ’20
Lauren Lowe ’20
Jack Moody ’20
Patrick Murray ’19
Olivia Nevin ’19
Catherine Olin ’19
Brooks Olin ’20
Drew Palmer ’19
Cason Pierce ’20
Kayla Rafkin ’20
Zackery Risdon ’19
Eli Roberts ’20
Hanes Robinson ’20
Ginny Roman ’20
Nick Saunders ’20
Cameron Somerville ’20
Andrew Tian ’19
Max Walters ’20
Sabrina Wu ’20
Cecilia Xie ’20
Marcus Zhou ’19

Student speakers spoke about the four pillars and values of the National Honor Society. These included Madison Head '19 speaking about leadership, Jenny Rowlett '19 on scholarship, Elsa Rose Karcher '19 on service, and Emily Guo '19 spoke about character. Lily Yamagata '19 spoke about leadership and scholarship, Cameron Pinkelton '19 spoke about service, and William Hayes '19 spoke about character.
Greensboro Day School develops the intellectual, ethical, and interpersonal foundations students need to become constructive contributors to the world.